An Ominous Wind

I will be running my first campaign as DM in less than 24 hours.  I am scared shitless.  So many anxieties, so little time.  It doesn’t help that the weather is doing a typical late-March bluster outside, wind gusting through the hallway of the apartment complex like a dervish bringing a warning of my impending Doom.

I’m probably just tweaking, though.  If anything, I think I’ve over-prepared.  The problem is, since I have never done this before, how would I know if I’ve missed something critical?  It’s important to me that I do this right – partly because I have serious hang-ups about doing things properly, and partly because I want the players to have fun (or they might not come back).  It’s all very nerve-wracking.

On top of that, I have an irrational fear that no one is going to show up.  If that happens, I’m going to Pluckers and gorging on wings.  Actually, if everything goes smoothly, I think I’m going to go to Pluckers afterward and gorge on wings in celebration.  So either way, I get wings.

I guess at this point, all I can do is trust that I’m prepared and go where the wind takes me.  Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “An Ominous Wind”

  1. Good luck! I hope your first session goes well!

  2. Best wishes!

Comments are closed.

